The European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards: call for entry

The European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards (as of 2019 The European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards ) were launched in 2002 by the European Commission as part of the implementation of the Culture Programme, which has now been succeeded by the Creative Europe Programme. Since its launch Europa Nostra, the Voice of Cultural Heritage in Europe, has been responsible for running this awards scheme on the basis of its long experience in publicly recognising individual or joint excellence in the field of cultural heritage at a European level.
The Awards are granted annually to identify and promote best practices in the conservation of tangible and intangible cultural heritage, to stimulate the trans-frontier exchanges of knowledge and experience throughout Europe, to enhance public awareness and appreciation of Europe’s cultural heritage, and to encourage further excellent initiatives through the power of example.

Outstanding heritage achievements will be awarded in the following categories​:
● Conservation
● Research
● Dedicated service by individuals or organisations
● Education, training and awareness-raising

Closing date: 15 November 2018 ​(last date of receipt)

Call for entry

Il sito ufficiale